Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
GFA Hall of Fame
Share |

The Guitar Foundation of America Hall of Fame was created in 2008 to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the GFA and the world of classical guitar throughout their careers. The GFA honors new inductees in a ceremony at the annual International Convention in one of three categories:

Artistic Achievement Award 
This prestigious award is reserved for performers, composers, pedagogues, and scholars who have made monumental contributions to the development of the art and life of the classical guitar.

Distinguished Service Award
Honoring past GFA board members, officers, staff, and others for outstanding, critical and long-term service to the GFA.

Industry Leadership Award 
Entrepreneurs, artisans and businesses who have made significant or visionary contributions to the advancement of the classical guitar and its community.

Congratulations to the 2018 Inductees

 Artistic Achievement


 Leo Brouwer

  David Russell


Note: All recipients honored by the GFA with various similar awards before 2008 are included in the Hall of Fame in the categories befitting their contributions to the guitar community. If anyone has any knowledge of other past honorees that are not listed here, please contact Martha Masters.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal