Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: GFA News

2014 Election Results for GFA Board of Trustees

Thursday, June 5, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connie Sheu
Share |
GEORGETOWN, TX - The membership of the Guitar Foundation of America held its annual elections for the Board of Trustees. New members to the Board include Stephen Aron, Joanne Castellani, Mark Delpriora, Julian Gray, Frank Koonce, and John Olson. Elected to serve their second terms are William Bay and Nicholas Goluses.

The current Board of Trustees includes Mary Akerman, Sean Beavers, Jeff Cogan, Brian Head (chair), Douglas James, William Kanengiser, Pamela Kimmel, Petar Kodzas, Robert Lane, Richard Long, Tony Morris, David Tanenbaum, and Jason Vieaux.

The newly elected individuals join a distinguished group of trustees chosen from throughout the United States and Canada, nominated for their commitment and service to the guitar world. The Board of Trustees maintains final authority over any decisions of the GFA Executive Committee and staff. The new Trustees begin their terms immediately, and each will serve a three-year term.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal