Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: GFA News

GFA Elects Slate of Trustees

Thursday, January 3, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connie Sheu
Share |

The Board of Trustees of the Guitar Foundation of America (GFA) announced today that the membership of the organization has elected its slate of trustees for terms running through 2015. Elected were four returning board members and four new members. They join a distinguished group of trustees from throughout the United States and Canada. The new Trustees begin their terms immediately.

Re-elected for a three-year term:

Mary Akerman

Brian Head

Pamela Kimmel

Robert Lane

New members elected are:

Sean Beavers

Petar Kodzas

Richard Long

David Tanenbaum

Continuing trustees with terms expiring December 2013 are:

William Bay, Nicholas Goluses, Matthew Hinsley, Tom Johnson, Jeffrey McFadden, and Jack Sanders.

Trustees with terms expiring December 2014 are Michael Andriaccio, Jeff Cogan, Doug James, William Kanengiser, Tony Morris, and Jason Vieaux.

Martha Masters, President of the GFA stated, "We are grateful for the willingness of these busy individuals to step into these volunteer leadership positions. The GFA has ambitious plans and goals, and it is crucial to have such wisdom and experience on the Board as we move ahead.”

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal